Left. Right. Left. Right.

10 Jul

Changing things up a bit, went for an evening run today. Also added some length to the route, I’ve gotten *to* the golf course I eventually want to run *around*. And I added a second hill, although that (plus the heat) kicked my ass and I had to walk at a couple points.

But I’m feeling better about this. The legs are starting to get a little spring again, so it’s at least a little less of an old man shuffle. And I’m getting back to the sort of breathing rythyms I remember from running in grad school.

But I still think it’s sick to call two miles a “fun run”. 11 days to go.

Leave a Reply

