Pace

14 Aug

Slacking on the blog, but have been running. Ran with Theresa on Friday; the question of who is faster was immediately settled as I struggled to keep pace, even on the short route. So today I worked a bit on lengthening my stride. Also lengthened the route a bit, should be about a mile now. Need to run tomorrow and press a bit more, time is getting short.

And it wouldnt be a complete post without mentioning the knee, but it’s reacting much better. I’ve been doing a little stationary bike as a warm up before heading out and I think thats made a big difference. I remember them putting me on a bike in PT back when I could barely bend the thing enough to let the pedals go around. But it’s always been helpful, I just havent stuck with it enough.

Leave a Reply

