Summing up

27 Sep

So I never actually finished this “story arc” about the 5k. Rest assured, the race did happen and I ran it. Did have to walk a hundred steps about halfway through, but I made it. And my knee held up fine, although my foot hurt right from the get go, making it a bit of a slog. Also, the course went along part of a road that was being reconstructed; ever run on grooved pavement? I dislike riding on it, and it really sucks to run on.

Being that this was sponsored by a fitness company, there were a lot of over trained people at this “fun run”. Pretty sure I got lapped by guys going around for a second time. But at the end of the race there was food and beer (!) And music, so it was all good.

One Response to “Summing up”

  1. Theresa September 30, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    Not only was there food and beer and music at the end…but some pretty awesome company! 😉

Leave a Reply

